Making a difference with Social Media

Having worked and served as a volunteer in several charities.  I am well aware of the challenges of resources, be it people, time and money.

I have been reading an article brought to my attention by @nigelbotterill Social storytelling boosts donations 31 percent for Ronald McDonald House Charities

I found it to be very thought provoking and got me looking around Twitter and Facebook at my favourite charities HOPE Worldwide and HOPE Worldwide UK.  I think they could do with the help of a Social Media Manager.  But would most likely not have the finances to hire one.

Do you know how much the voluntary sector needs you? You have the chance to touch peoples lives and use your talents, time and energy.  I think it is always good do something for purely altruistic reasons – it is good for the soul!

Who do you think you could help?

Leave a Reply

